Oversight and Investigations

Chairman:  Tim Murphy (PA-18)
Responsibility for oversight of agencies, departments, and programs related to the jurisdiction of the full committee, and for conducting investigations.



Tim Murphy (PA), Chairman
David McKinley (WV), Vice Chairman
Michael C. Burgess, M.D. (TX)
Marsha Blackburn (TN)
Morgan Griffith (VA)
Larry Bucshon (IN)
Bill Flores (TX)
Susan Brooks (IN)
Markwayne Mullin (OK)
Richard Hudson (NC)
Chris Collins (NY)
Kevin Cramer (ND)
Joe Barton (TX)
Fred Upton (MI) (Ex Officio)


Diana DeGette (CO), Ranking Member
Jan Schakowsky (IL)
Kathy Castor (FL)
Paul Tonko (NY)
John Yarmuth (KY)
Yvette D. Clarke (NY)
Joseph P. Kennedy, III (MA)
Gene Green (TX)
Peter Welch (VT)
Frank Pallone, Jr. (NJ) (Ex Officio)

February 9, 2015 | ICYMI

A new report from the nonpartisan Government Accountability Office detailing the failures of the federal mental health system will be the focus of

February 6, 2015 | ICYMI

#SubOversight to Discuss New Report from Government Watchdog at Hearing Next Week

February 6, 2015 | Press Release

WASHINGTON, DC – The House Energy and Commerce Committee today announced its hearing schedule for the week of February 9. The committee will review the fragmented federal efforts related to serious mental illness, discuss the upcoming implementation of ICD-10, review the DOE budget with Secretary Moniz, and vote on six bipartisan bills.  

February 5, 2015 | Press Release

WASHINGTON, DC - The House Energy and Commerce Subcommittee on Oversight and Investigations, chaired by Rep.