Oversight and Investigations

Chairman:  Tim Murphy (PA-18)
Responsibility for oversight of agencies, departments, and programs related to the jurisdiction of the full committee, and for conducting investigations.



Chairman: Tim Murphy (PA)
Vice Chairman: Michael C. Burgess, M.D. (TX)
Marsha Blackburn (TN)
Phil Gingrey (GA)
Steve Scalise (LA)
Gregg Harper (MS)
Pete Olson (TX)
Cory Gardner (CO)
Morgan Griffith (VA)
Bill Johnson (OH)
Billy Long (MO)
Renee Ellmers (NC)
Joe Barton (TX)
Fred Upton (MI)


Ranking Member: Diana DeGette (CO)
Bruce Braley (IA)
Ben Ray Lujan (NM)
Jan Schakowsky (IL)
G.K. Butterfield (NC)
Kathy Castor (FL)
Peter Welch (VT)
Paul Tonko (NY)
John Yarmuth (KY)
Gene Green (TX)
John D. Dingell (MI) (non-voting)
Henry A. Waxman (CA)

August 3, 2012 | Press Release

“Most transparent administration, they thought they were getting clever…” - Sean Hannity

“They’re cutting all these side deals... at the same time that they’re telling the public that, by the way, this is the most transparent bill process you’ve ever seen…” – Rick Klein

August 3, 2012 | Press Release

Watch Bret Baier’s coverage of the committee’s report HERE

August 3, 2012 | Press Release

Emanuel changes tack on Solyndra questions

5:22 PM CDT, August 3, 2012
By John Byrne

August 2, 2012 | Press Release

This morning the House Energy and Commerce Committee released its findings in an exhaustive, 18-month investigation into the Obama administration’s failed $535 million investment in the now-bankrupt California solar panel maker Solyndra.

August 2, 2012 | Press Release

Report Chronicles Solyndra’s Doomed Existence: