Oversight and Investigations

Chairman:  Tim Murphy (PA-18)
Responsibility for oversight of agencies, departments, and programs related to the jurisdiction of the full committee, and for conducting investigations.



Chairman: Tim Murphy (PA)
Vice Chairman: Michael C. Burgess, M.D. (TX)
Marsha Blackburn (TN)
Phil Gingrey (GA)
Steve Scalise (LA)
Gregg Harper (MS)
Pete Olson (TX)
Cory Gardner (CO)
Morgan Griffith (VA)
Bill Johnson (OH)
Billy Long (MO)
Renee Ellmers (NC)
Joe Barton (TX)
Fred Upton (MI)


Ranking Member: Diana DeGette (CO)
Bruce Braley (IA)
Ben Ray Lujan (NM)
Jan Schakowsky (IL)
G.K. Butterfield (NC)
Kathy Castor (FL)
Peter Welch (VT)
Paul Tonko (NY)
John Yarmuth (KY)
Gene Green (TX)
John D. Dingell (MI) (non-voting)
Henry A. Waxman (CA)

February 28, 2012 | Press Release

WASHINGTON, DC - The House Energy and Commerce Subcommittee on Oversight and Investigations today continued its hearing series examining current cyber threats and vulnerabilities to our nation's infrastructure.

February 28, 2012 | Press Release

WASHINGTON, DC - Leaders of the House Energy and Commerce Committee today requested additional information regarding the interference dispute between LightSquared and GPS and the actions taken by federal agencies, including the Federal Communications Commission, in approving LightSquared's terrestrial network without better addressing potentially serious interference concerns.

February 28, 2012 | Letter

To read the letter to PNT ExCom, click here and here.

February 16, 2012 | Letter

To read the letter, click here.

February 9, 2012 | Letter

To read the letter, click here.

To view Attachment A, the "Proposed Prioritization of Document Requests", click here.