Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed


Jurisdiction includes all matters related to soil, air, and water contamination, including Superfund and the Resource Conservation and Recovery Act; the regulation of solid, hazardous, and nuclear wastes, including mining, nuclear, oil, gas, and coal combustion waste; the Clean Air Act and air emissions; emergency environmental response; industrial plant security, including cybersecurity; the regulation of drinking water (Safe Drinking Water Act), including underground injection of fluids (e.g., deep well injection or hydrofracking); toxic substances (Toxic Substances Control Act); noise; and all aspects of the above-referenced jurisdiction related to the Department of Homeland Security.


Ranking Member

Paul Tonko
New York ~ 20

Democratic Members

Raul Ruiz
California ~ 36

Scott H. Peters
California ~ 52

Gene Green
Texas ~ 29

Diana DeGette
Colorado ~ 01

Jerry McNerney
California ~ 09

Tony Cárdenas
California ~ 29

Debbie Dingell
Michigan ~ 12

Doris O. Matsui
California ~ 06


Ex Officio

Frank Pallone
New Jersey ~ 06


John Shimkus
Illinois ~ 15

Vice Chairman

David B. McKinley
West Virginia ~ 01

Republican Members

Joe Barton
Texas ~ 06

Marsha Blackburn
Tennessee ~ 07

Gregg Harper
Mississippi ~ 03

Pete Olson
Texas ~ 22

Bill Johnson
Ohio ~ 06

Bill Flores
Texas ~ 17

Richard Hudson
North Carolina ~ 08

Kevin Cramer
North Dakota ~ 00

Tim Walberg
Michigan ~ 07

Earl L. "Buddy" Carter
Georgia ~ 01

Jeff Duncan
South Carolina ~ 03

Ex Officio

Greg Walden
Oregon ~ 02

Committee's Activity in Previous Congress